Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of representatives from each of our stakeholder groups including the research community, public and policy bodies, early years education and family-oriented charitable sector organisations. Together, they advise LuCiD on the current research and policy landscape; make suggestions and review new research areas for the Centre; and advise on the relevance of our outreach plans.

Advisory Board Membership

Jean Gross (Chair) - Early years education consultant, CANparent champion, member of the All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) Conception to Age 2

Wendy Lee (Deputy Chair) - Professional Director, The Communication Trust

Emma Pagnamenta - Research Manager, Royal College of Speech & Language Therapists

Menaka Munro - Learning Manager, Manchester Museums & Galleries

Simone Lewenden - Marketing Communications Manager, Pearson Clinical Assessment

Cathy Hamer - Foundation Years Adviser, National Literacy Trust

Linda Shaw - Headteacher, Freshfield Nursery School

Nikki Botting - Professor of Developmental Disorders, City University

Rebecca Shirt - Early Years Lead for SLCN, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Former Members

• Guy Deutscher – Author and Academic

• Lesley Munro - Education & Speech and Language Therapy Manager, Pearson Clinical Assessment